Namida® Wasabia japonica (Wasabi) is Gluten Free
A lot of people wouldn’t realise that as Wasabia japonica [the True Wasabi] is a plant, it is Gluten Free.
This is not always true about the so-called “Wasabi” available on the store shelves. Because they are a mixture of ingredients, some of which are not even shown on the label, it is possible that they contain gluten in one form or another.
For those people who are allergic to Gluten, there can be only one type of Wasabi to use. That is Namida® 100% Wasabi Powder with the Gluten Free sticker.
It is just as good for those who are not allergic to Gluten as well! 🙂